Oldies but goodies….

thats what I reach for when I no longer have money to spend on buying new makeup. My beauty addition has actually been a pretty recent one, beginning this summer, when my sister and I spent a few too many hours watching YouTube beauty guru videos. Thus began my growing obsession with everything beauty and skincare.

Recently, I dropped a pretty penny on skincare deals, during Ulta’s 21 Days of Skincare this past January. As a broke college student, I chose to buy textbooks over buying some of the new releases from my favorite brands.

One of my absolute favorite brands is Colourpop cosmetics.

I am obsessed and they have been blowing up everywhere. If you haven’t heard about them yet… Where have you been?!?!

Check them now!

I have a small collection that I am slowing growing, but as mentioned above frivolous spending is being cut down for me right now. I am on a self-proclaimed NO BUY!

In light of not being able to spend any money, I though I would share some of favorite things that I have bought in the past.

Colourpop is well known for their liquid lipsticks and Super Shock shadows and let me tell you, they do not disappoint at all.

Back in the fall, I picked up two their lip bundles and they have provided me with two of my favorite hues.I am obsessed with Hutch in the Can You Knot Bundle and Viper in the Out and About Bundle.

Hutch is a very beautiful deep violet berry hue. It is perfect for nights out or when you are feel a bold vampy lip look. It is definitely a statement color.  Purchase Hutch here!

Viper is an ultra matte lip in a beautiful dusty pink, rose tone. It is a little darker than pictured but also good for making a statement. Purchase Viper here!

 

mile-high-2_1_1024x1024

Recently I also purchased the Colourpop Mile High Shadow Kit. I cannot rave enough about Colourpop’s Super Shock Shadows. These little pots are extremely pigmented and very bendable. This a very good set if you are looking for a good assortment of neutral colors. In this set there are four metallic shadows, one satin shadow, and one satin shadow. My personal favorite is the satin shadow formula, which works well for day to day wear, but also provides a good amount for highlight to brighten your eyes or take the look to night.  Purchase Mile High here!

 

Now for those of you who are not on a NO BUY, like me, be sure to check out all of my Colourpop favorites and check out some of their new collections such as their collaborations with Alexis Ren and Hello Kitty. Let me know what you think of those new collections!

Happy shopping! Go fourth and be beautiful!

 

