Although I was unable to join her on her adventure, recently one of my roommates, Jessie, was able to go to Tensuke Market, a Japanese grocery store just a quick drive off campus. While there not only did she pick up some delicious Japanese snacks, she also picked me up a face mask.

If you know me well, you know that I love skincare products, especially Asian skincare such as face masks. Most of the ones that I have used in the past had been Korean sheet masks, so I was excited to try a Japanese sheet mask. I got even more excited when I saw what it was.

It was a dog sheet mask! What could be more fun than that!

dog-face-mask

This particular mask is a hydrating mask (based on what I gathered by the little English that was on the package). It contains great ingredients such as collagen, hyaluronic acid, and Vitamin-E.

My first impressions were good. It was very heavily saturated with the formula, which is always preferred in a sheet mask. It had a very heavy milky smell as well, which could be a good or bad thing, depending on your preferences. Additionally it did not have a plastic sheet folding in with the mask, which made it a little harder to separate, so just be careful not to rip it! Also be careful not to laugh too much (which is very difficult with everyone laughing at your face) because the mask will start to slip off and move around your face.

FaceMask.jpg
Please excuse the bad selfie 😂

 

I usually leave my masks on for around 15 to 20 minutes or until the mask starts to feel dry in certain areas (usually the nose, above the mouth and around the eyes dry out first). After I removed the mask, I patted the access formula into my skin like a serum. My skin was noticeably softer. I did not notice any brightness or any other large differences, but as far as hydration my skin felt plump and soft! I would give this mask 3.5 stars and an extra 1 star just because it was so fun!

Purchase this mask here on Amazon!

Now go fourth and have beautiful skin!

 

