After finally cementing my plans for Spring Break- it has been official decided that I am heading to Myrtle Beach! I am so excited, I have never been to Myrtle Beach before and I know that going with my friends will make it an even better experience.

Obviously as I head to warmer weather, oceans, and beaches, there is one thing you need…. SWIMSUITS!

One of my favorite places to get swimsuits is Aerie. They have an amazing variety of swimwear from bikinis to one pieces. Additionally, they have a wide range of sizes and are currently running an amazing body positive campaign. I love their AerieReal Campaign and the fact that they do not retouch any of their photos. The Marketing major in me loves this campaign and honestly think that it has really helped their sales over the past few years.

Already I can see some amazing trends emerging for this swim season.

One of my favorite styles for this season is crochet.

I personally purchased the black crochet one piece. This is an amazing suit to just chill on the beach. It can also easily be taken off the beach for a day out with some layers like a jean jacket and some cute printed palazzo pants.

Another popular style is boho influenced swim. There are lots of paisley patterns and tassels this season. The seventies style  was very strong the past few years with crop tops, bright florals, colors and flares, and I do not see this trend dying down this upcoming summer.

Here are some of my top picks.

Another fun style that has always been around when it comes to swimsuits is bright colors and prints! In fact, I believe that when it comes to swimwear the brighter the better. Summer is all about bright sunshine, vibrant colors, and having fun, so why not reflect that a little in your summer style.

I am loving all of the fun bright prints that Aerie has, along with their unique silhouettes. I think the fun cut outs and different designs are a good way to spice up solid colored suits. The wide variety of prints and colors, that they offer also allows for a wide variety of opportunities for mixing and matching.

 

In addition to the black crochet one piece, I decided to play around with mixing and matching some of their fun solid colored pieces with their printed pieces. I combined two fun trends crochet and bright patterns to create a look that I am very excited to take with me to Myrtle Beach.

I know I am looking forward to the warmer weather, especially with my new swimwear! hope this post brought some swimsuit inspiration to all of you, especially in this dreary February weather. Have fun shopping!

